Is Hellmann's vegan?

Has vegan optionsfood

Standard Hellmann's contains egg. Hellmann's Vegan Mayonnaise is fully vegan.

Vegan products

  • Hellmann's Vegan Mayonnaise
  • Hellmann's Vegan Garlic Mayo

Watch-outs

  • Original, Light, Real and Olive Oil Mayo all contain egg

Notes

Vegan line carries the Vegan Society logo.

Visit Hellmann's website โ†’

Brand transparency data not yet reviewed for Hellmann's. Request a review.

Scan any Hellmann's product in seconds

VeggieOS instantly flags hidden animal ingredients in food, beauty, and household products.

Try VeggieOS free

More food brands

Get the full VeggieOS app

Scan products, track your ethical impact, plan vegan meals and chat with your AI coach โ€” all in one place. 100% free, forever โ€” no paid plans, ever.

Free forever ยท No credit card ยท No paid plans, ever